How to Open Your Chakras: A 10 Step Guide to Expanding Your Energy

Photo of author
Written By Boss

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur pulvinar ligula augue quis venenatis. 

Our chakras are energies located in different areas of our body. This energy can have a life force of its own and even affect every aspect of our lives. This influence is when we are in harmony or disharmony with ourselves. When we are out of balance, we may be blocked in any of these areas or struggle in our daily lives. Or, when we find our balance, we can overcome obstacles and gain a deeper understanding of ourselves.

Chakras control the health of our body. This is the well-being of body, mind and soul. There are seven chakras in our body, each responsible for a different area. Although they are separate chakras, they interact to create a stable foundation and a sense of peace.

What are chakras?

In order for us to better understand how to open our spiritual chakras, we need to identify what each chakra is. This will help us understand how to better meet the proper needs of the chakras.

Root Chakra – Root Chakra

root or root chakra

It makes sense that our root chakra is the first chakra, at the base of our spine, since it is responsible for our foundation. This is because the root chakra is intertwined with our needs for survival and security. Being physically active helps balance this chakra.

Svadhisthana – Sacral Chakra

Svadhishthana or Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is most associated with our desire for pleasure. It is located in our lower abdomen. In order to best serve this chakra, we need to consider what works best for us. Do you have questions about your dreams? Claim them and make them a reality. This chakra is best served when we are true to ourselves and achieve what we are passionate about.

Navel Chakra – Solar Plexus Chakra

Navel or Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is similar to the sacral chakra in that it empowers us to realize our passions and pursue our dreams. With a healthy solar plexus chakra, we feel in control of our destiny and capable of living out our dreams. When we are out of balance, we may feel forced to control or become anxious.

heart chakra – heart chakra

heart chakra

Most of us are familiar with this chakra because of its close proximity to our heart. It’s no surprise what it’s known for. The heart chakra is associated with our capacity for love and compassion. To balance this chakra, cultivate relationships with friends and family and practice acceptance.

Vishuddha – Vishuddha

Vishuddha or Vishuddha

The Vishuddhi is associated with our inner truth. We benefit from this chakra when we practice speaking our truth and sharing it with the world. We can increase the strength of this chakra through breathing exercises, chanting or chanting.

Ajna Chakra – Third Eye Chakra

brow chakra or third eye chakra

Insight and intuition are the main qualities of this chakra. On our foreheads, between our brows, reminds us to look within for guidance. The answers we seek are already within ourselves. We can benefit this chakra by seeking awareness and self-reflection through the practice of meditation.

crown wheel – crown wheel

crown or top wheel

The crown chakra represents our spiritual connection. This is a chakra that is often tapped by practitioners because it represents our union with everything around us. It’s about reminding ourselves that we are one with our surroundings and the people we interact with. This chakra benefits from recognizing this trust and being at peace with its frequency.

How to expand chakra energy in ten steps

Since the chakras are powerful, it is important to keep them in balance at all times. When we are out of balance, we need to recognize what has changed in our behavior or our identity and what needs to happen by opening the appropriate chakras. To open and expand chakra energy, follow these ten steps:

1. Value your relationships

cherish your relationships

The heart chakra helps us see the importance of healthy relationships. The benefit of this chakra is to remind us to be compassionate and open to loving relationships. An underactive chakra can leave you feeling cold and unkind to others, while an overactive chakra can leave you smothering some of your loved ones. This can become a problem because some people see this behavior as selfish. When in balance, the heart chakra promotes lasting relationships and helps us display kind behavior towards others.

To open your heart chakra, sit cross-legged, as in lotus pose. Touch the tips of your thumb and middle finger together. This is where the Shuni mudra comes in, helping to develop patience and compassion. Keep your left hand in the mudra and rest it on your left knee while your right hand emerges in front of your heart chakra. Focus on what this chakra represents and the important people in your life. Consider the circumstances and opportunities that you have had and express your gratitude.

2. Start from the root

Since the root chakra is associated with body awareness, this is a natural starting point. If you feel content, stable, and present in your daily life, chances are this chakra is open. If not, this chakra may not be active. If this is the case, you may feel anxious or easily tense. When you are hyperactive, you may experience materialism or uncomfortable changes.

First, pay attention to how you feel by doing exercises that help us adjust to our bodies. Try going for a walk or doing yoga, as this gives us enough time alone with ourselves to understand some of the deeper meanings of our thoughts. try Gr

Leave a Comment